做一個新的開始

中風康復 採用腦機接口技術

recoveriX 是革命性的、全球獨一無二的中風療法,它將 3 種標準療法合二為一。

在您所在的國家/地區查找 recoveriX
恢復你的機動性!

中風康復之旅

每年約有 1500 萬人中風,死亡率約為 30%。這些人中還有三分之一患有永久性身體疾病,無法通過標準治療完全康復。其他神經系統疾病,如創傷性腦損傷也可能導致運動功能障礙、偏癱或痙攣。

長時間的活動能力下降不僅影響患者的生活質量,還會帶來更嚴重的並發症,如肺炎、血栓、攣縮、疼痛或失語,更不用說心理壓力了。標準的物理治療或職業治療有幫助,但有時不能使中風後慢性期的患者康復。因此,這些患者在中風數年後永遠無法恢復對手或腳的令人滿意的控制。

這就是recoveriX 出現的時候,它為康復提供了一個新的機會,無論中風後已經過了多長時間或患者的年齡!

做一個新的開始

康復永遠都不晚!

recoveriX 是一種創新且獨特的腦機接口技術,用於中風患者和其他神經功能缺損患者的康復。 它幫助患者恢復上肢和下肢的功能和運動運動,從減輕疼痛、痙攣、震顫到改善注意力、運動運動、被動關節運動、敏感性和步態。

recoveriX 補充了標準的物理和職業治療,有機會更快、更成功地康復。 此外,當標準療法不再產生任何進一步的改善時,recoveriX 提供了第二次機會。 它可用於急性、亞急性或慢性狀態——甚至在中風後 10、20 或 30 年!

尋找治療中心

治療成功

recoveriX 提供了進一步的改進

患者報告說,上肢和下肢感覺更溫暖,有時甚至記憶力、注意力和語言功能都得到改善。 這些積極作用可以通過recoveriX療法激活兩個半球來解釋。

  • 99.9% 的患者改善手指和手腕的痙攣狀態
  • 99.9% 的患者改善日常活動
  • 99% 的患者改善了他們的粗大運動功能
  • 99% 的患者改善了他們的心理表現
  • 95% 的患者提高了他們的精細運動技能
  • 95% 的患者提高了他們的注意力
  • 0% 副作用

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

recoveriX 很容易解釋

recoveriX 的工作原理

是第一個將心理活動與運動功能結合起來的中風患者康復系統。 神經系統疾病可能會抑制移動手、手臂或腳的能力,但可能不會抑制想像運動的能力!

指導患者想像手或腳的運動。 一旦recoveriX 系統成功識別運動想像,虛擬現實和功能性電刺激將被激活。

recoveriX 是 1 中 3 種療法的融合

recoveriX 是 3 種療法的獨特組合

神經系統疾病可能會抑制您的運動能力,但可能不會抑制您想像運動的能力! 想像一下手或腳的運動——想像在大腦中觸發的活動幾乎與真實的手或腳運動相同。 這正是 recoveriX 用於您的治療的方法! 通過三種不同類型的神經反饋,recoveriX 可提高您成功治療的機會。

運動意象 (MI)

想像一下手或腳的運動。 recoveriX 測量和分析反映運動意象的腦電波,並確定運動意像是否正確。

一旦識別出運動意象,就會激活虛擬現實和功能性電刺激。

積極影響

大腦的負責區域被運動想像激活,這可以促進大腦的可塑性。 與傳統物理療法不同,BCI 保證只有當人們想像相應的動作時才會發生實際運動
移動。

相關皮層區域和外周神經元的同時激活促進了赫布學習。

虛擬現實(VR)

屏幕上的模擬使運動圖像可見。 患者坐在屏幕前,在那裡他們看到了化身的手和腳。 這讓患者有一種在鏡子前觀察自己動作的感覺。

如果recoveriX 識別出運動的運動圖像(例如右手運動),則化身會移動右手。

積極影響

這種實時反饋非常容易理解。 如果病人想像一個動作,那麼化身就會執行這個動作。

這種體驗類似於照鏡子。 它可以促進鏡像神經元的激活。

電刺激 (FES)

對於這種刺激,兩個電極被放置在(例如)手腕的背屈肌或腿上。如果系統識別出正確的運動圖像,肌肉就會受到電刺激,從而產生真正的運動。

這應該可以幫助您重新學習如何開始運動,從而使運動再次成為可能。

積極影響

患者通過主動運動獲得清晰、用戶友好的反饋。 想像一個動作,你可以看到你的身體相應地移動。

患者之所以受到激勵,是因為這種體驗反复提醒患者期望的目標:能夠再次移動。

恢復過程

中風後恢復過程中的recoveriX

急性期

康復是頭幾個月的關鍵,並決定了康復過程中的成功。 患者受益於不止一種類型的治療,這就是為什麼在這個階段應該整合recoveriX。

亞急性期

recoveriX 可用於住院護理或門診康復設施,完美補充物理或職業治療。 康復目標可以是拿著玻璃杯或騎自行車去工作。

慢性期

我們的研究表明,即使在中風後 10、20 或 30 年,患者也可以通過 recoveriX 治療繼續好轉。 只有當您停止持續練習時,恢復才會停止。

科學證明

一項針對 52 名運動功能和痙攣狀態改善的患者的小組研究顯示了臨床有效性。

recoveriX 中風康復從損傷發生的地方開始:在大腦中。 從想像到執行動作的反饋循環是重新連接腦細胞的一種非常創新的方式。 我在我們的許多患者身上也看到了這種成功。

Prim. Priv.-Doz. Dr. Tim von Oertzen
recoveriX Linz 的神經科醫生

時間就是大腦

中風後早日康復

當患者中風或其他神經損傷時,他們會住院。 在這個急性期,時間就是大腦。 這意味著康復是最相關的,並決定了最持久的康復過程的成功。 recoveriX 易於使用和移動,已經可以在床邊與住院患者一起使用。

recoveriX 是一個新的機會!

出院後恢復

患者經常會經歷大腦恢復進程的放緩,或者只是缺乏不同類型的療法來改善他們的運動功能。 這就是recoveriX 提供新機會的地方! 使用recoveriX,患者可以繼續取得進步,因為它補充了標準物理治療,甚至在中風後幾十年。

現在開始

做一個新的開始!

您可以通過自己繼續進行治療活動來繼續取得進步。 我們的 recoveriX 研究表明,只有當您停止時,恢復才會停止。 查找您所在國家/地區的 recoveriX 療法並安排您的第一次會議。

附近的 recoveriX 療法

recoveriX 療法的卓越之處在於它使診斷、治療和重新診斷的常規治療過程自動進行。 recoveriX 系統的響應始終基於患者的注意力表現,並通過精確的生物反饋實現神經學習。 這對治療師來說非常聰明且易於使用。

Gerlinde Percht
recoveriX Schladming,格拉茨和維也納的物理治療師和企業主

患者體驗

推薦信

Alfred Mühlbacher 在開始在 recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg 進行 recoveriX 中風治療前 50 個月中風! 他的身體左側癱瘓了! 觀看這次採訪,看看他在日常生活中做了哪些改進!

阿洛伊斯·格魯伯(Alois Gruber)中風,之後左側偏癱。 當我們進行採訪時,Gruber 先生剛剛進行了 recoveriX 治療,還有 10 個療程。 在採訪中,格魯伯夫人解釋了他已經實現的改進,例如更好的睡眠,或者不用拐杖走路。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Tsohohey 先生的右側完全癱瘓——兩年前中風後,他什麼都感覺不到。 但在經過 recoveriX 治療後,他的感覺又回來了。 他再次感覺到他的手臂。 當他把注意力集中在右臂上時,他能感覺到一些東西。 他甚至可以再次控制自己的肌肉。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

雷伯尼克夫人腦溢血。 手術後,她的左側感覺不到了。 這時她才意識到自己中風了。 已經 25 年了,但雷伯尼克夫人仍在努力恢復。 因為recoveriX,她的運動機能得到了很大的改善,她可以重新開始做家務,她的感覺也恢復了。 該視頻展示了 Anita Rebernik 的 recoveriX 成功故事。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

2016 年中風後,Brandstätter 女士只能在有限的範圍內移動身體的右側。 那時,由於手部的身體缺陷,她無法從事理髮師的職業。 經過大約 50 次 recoveriX 培訓後,她設法提高了她的活動能力,然後她可以拿著剪刀和吹風機,重新回到她的美髮行業。

Zimmermanns 先生的右側從 1999 年開始癱瘓。在進行 recoveriX 治療之前,他的病情要嚴重得多。 現在,他可以再次將手臂抬高。 他的手指比以前更不緊繃,更靈活,甚至可以張開拳頭。 他能夠再次握住割草機。

蓋比 30 年前中風。 當她聽說 recoveriX 療法時,她非常高興。 這只是另一個在她殘疾的手上工作的機會。 在 recoveriX 治療期間,她又學會了用叉子和刀子吃飯,等等。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Hufnagl 先生一年多前第一次接受 recoveriX 治療時中風。 他是首批接受足部 recoveriX 治療的患者之一。 在這次採訪中,他向我們講述了他的驚人進步、到目前為止他對 recoveriX 療法的喜愛程度以及他的目標。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Herbert Rofner 在recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg 接受了第10000 次recoveriX 治療! 大約 2 年前他中風了,他的手臂和腳接受了 recoveriX 治療!

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Miglbauer 夫人 2 年前中風。 當她來到recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg 時,她報名參加了recoveriX 治療,在那裡她的運動得到了很多改善。 她可以比以前更好地伸展和移動手臂。

Johann Lichtenberger 2 年前中風,他的右腳主要受到影響,這就是他在 Schiedlberg 開始進行 recoveriX 治療的原因。 在這段視頻中,他將向您講述他使用我們的 recoveriX 中風治療的經歷以及他如何提高他的活動能力!

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Haslhofer 先生在 2016 年中風。當他聽說 recoveriX 療法時,他立即打電話預約。 他的右側癱瘓了。 在經過recoveriX 治療後,他不僅右手的運動功能得到了改善,而且他的腳也得到了改善。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Josef Unterbuchschachner 是奧地利recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg 的一名中風患者。 由於左臂受到影響,他開始進行 recoveriX 治療。 現在,他可以更好地移動左臂了,他可以用手拿著他非常欣賞的餐具。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Julia Haberfellner 2 年前中風,右手受到嚴重影響。 我們的 recoveriX 療法對她幫助很大! 在這段視頻中,她談到了她的進步以及她在我們的 recoveriX 中風康復治療中的經歷!

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Einböck 先生在 2015 年中風。中風後,他無法控制自己的左臂。 在 recoveriX 治療期間,他意識到自己的運動功能改善緩慢。 在這次採訪中,他向我們講述了他在中風後的故事以及他對 recoveriX 治療的體驗。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Klaus Brandstetter 是一名 53 歲的慢性病患者,在他開始在奧地利的 recoveriX Schiedlberg 進行 recoveriX 運動康復治療前 11 個月中風。 他因中風而患有右側偏癱。 在前 17 次 recoveriX 培訓課程中,克勞斯無法進行 9 洞釘樁測試。 但突然,在第 18 次 recoveriX 會話中,他能夠執行 9HPT。 他只花了 7 次 recoveriX 訓練,即 4 小時的訓練來提高速度:在他的第 18 次訓練中,9HPT 花了他 10:22 分鐘,在他的第 25 次訓練中,他可以在 02:53 分鐘內完成 9HPT。 在 recoveriX 之後,他的日常活動能力得到了測試,總體上有所提高。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

捕捉到的特殊時刻

recoveriX 療法亮點

recoveriX 療法於 5 年前在 Schiedlberg(奧地利)首次亮相,為第一位患者提供手部療法。 從那時起,g.tec 醫療工程為 recoveriX 開發了一種足部治療模式,該模式在全球所有 recoveriX 健身房都可用。

今天,我們已經統計了全球超過 10,000 次 recoveriX 治療療程和 100 多名患者取得了巨大的進步。

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

recoveriX 讓我的日子再次值得過。 自從接受治療後,我右手的運動功能有了很大改善。 我再次學會了移動和控制我的手,我什至重新獲得了美髮師的工作。 我從來沒有想過這是可能的。 我的手臂和手現在又屬於我的身體了。

Astrid Brandstaetter
前 recoveriX 患者,奧地利

引擎圖像

Frontiers for Young Minds 提供科學文章,重新編排成一種年輕觀眾可以理解的語言。

因此,我們提交了我們最近的recoveriX 研究,並以一種簡單易懂的語言解釋了recoveriX 如何用於中風和行動不便的人。

閱讀文章

Make a new start

Stroke Rehabilitation with Brain-Computer Interface Technology

recoveriX is the revolutionary, worldwide unique stroke therapy that combines 3 standard therapies in 1.

Find recoveriX in your country
Regain your mobility!

The journey of stroke recovery

Every year, around 15 million people suffer a stroke, with a mortality rate around 30 percent. Another third of these people suffer permanent physical disorders, which cannot be fully rehabilitated by standard therapy. Other neurological illnesses such as traumatic brain injuries can also cause motor malfunctions, hemiplegia or spasticity.

A prolonged period of mobility reduction not only affects the patient’s quality of life, but can also entail more serious complications such as pneumonia, thrombosis, contractures, pain or aphasia, and not to mention the psychological stress. Standard physical therapy or occupational therapy help, but sometimes can’t rehabilitate patients in the chronic stage after stroke. Thus, these patients can never regain satisfying control of the hand or foot years after the stroke.

This is when recoveriX comes in, offering a new chance at rehabilitation regardless of how long it has been since the stroke or the age of the patients!

Make a new start

It's never too late for rehabilitation!

recoveriX is an innovative and unique brain-computer interface technology for the rehabilitation of stroke patients and patients with other neurological deficits. It helps the patient regain functions and motor movements of the upper and lower extremities ranging from decreases in pain, spasticity, tremor, to improvements of concentration, motor movements, passive joint movements, sensitivity and gait.

recoveriX supplements standard physical and occupational therapy with the chance for a quicker and more successful recovery. Also, when standard therapy can no longer yield any further improvement, recoveriX provides a second chance. It can be used in the acute, sub-acute, or chronic states – even 10, 20 or 30 years after the stroke!

Find a Treatment Center

Therapy Success

recoveriX provides further improvements

Patients report that upper and lower limbs feel warmer and sometimes, even memory, concentration and speech functions improve. These positive effects can be explained by the activation of both hemispheres by the recoveriX therapy.

  • 99.9% of patients improve spasticity in fingers and the wrist
  • 99.9% of patients improve daily activities
  • 99% of patients improve their gross motor functions
  • 99% of patients improve their mental performance
  • 95% of patients improve their fine motor skills
  • 95% of patients improve their concentration
  • 0% side effects

recoveriX easily explained

How recoveriX works

recoveriX is the first rehabilitation system for stroke patients that pairs mental activities with motor functions. A neurological disorder might inhibit the ability to move hands, arms or feet, but maybe not the ability to imagine the movement!

Patients are instructed to imagine a hand or a foot movement. Once the recoveriX system has recognized the motor imagery successfully, virtual reality and functional electrical stimulation will be activated.

recoveriX is a fusion of 3 therapies in 1

recoveriX is a unique combination of 3 therapies

A neurological disorder might inhibit your ability to move, but maybe not your ability to imagine movement! Imagine a hand or a foot movement – the imagination triggers nearly the same activity in the brain as a real hand or foot movement. This is what exactly recoveriX uses for your therapy! With three different kinds of neurofeedback, recoveriX improves your chances for successful therapy.

Motor Imagery (MI)

Imagine a hand or a foot movement. recoveriX measures and analyses brain waves, which reflect the motor imagery and determines whether the motor imagery was correct.

Once motor imagery has been recognized, virtual reality and functional electrical stimulation will be activated.

The positive impacts

The responsible areas of the brain are activated by the motor imagery, which can facilitate brain plasticity. Unlike conventional physiotherapy, the BCI guarantees that actual movements only occur when people imagine the corresponding
movement.

The simultaneous activation of relevant cortical areas and peripheral neurons encourages Hebbian learning.

Virtual Reality (VR)

The simulation on the screen makes motor imagery visible. Patients sit in front of a screen, where they see hands and feet of an avatar. This gives patients the feeling of watching their own movements in front of a mirror.

If recoveriX recognizes motor imagery of the movement (such as a right hand movement), the avatar moves the right hand.

The positive impacts

This real-time feedback is very easy to understand. If a patient imagines a movement, then the avatar performs the movement.

The experience is similar to watching yourself in a mirror. It can facilitate mirror neuron activation.

Electrical Stimulation (FES)

For this stimulation, two electrodes are placed (for example) on the dorsiflexors of the wrist or on the leg. If the system recognizes a correct motor imagery, the muscles get electrically stimulated, causing a real movement.

This should help you re-learn how to initiate movement, and thus make movement possible again.

The positive impacts

The patient receives clear, user-friendly feedback through active movement. Just imagine a movement, and you can see your body move accordingly.

The patient is motivated because the experience repeatedly reminds the patient of the desired goal: being able to move again.

recovery process

recoveriX in the post-stroke recovery process

Acute Stage

Rehabilitation is key in the first couple of months and determines success along the recovery process. Patients benefit from more than one type of therapy which is why recoveriX should be integrated in this stage.

Sub-acute Stage

recoveriX can be used at inpatient care or outpatient rehabilitation facilities and perfectly supplements physical or occupational therapy. Rehabiltiation goals can be holding a glass or riding a bike to work at them.

Chronic Stage

Our study has shown that patients can continue to get better with recoveriX therapy even 10, 20 or 30 years after stroke. Recovery only stops when you stop consistent practice.

Scientific Proof

The clinical effectiveness was shown in a group study with 52 patients who improved in motor functions and spasticity highly significant.

recoveriX stroke rehabilitation starts where the damage occurred: in the brain. The feedback loop from imagining to executing the movement is a very innovative way to reconnect brain cells. I see this success with many of our patients as well.

Prim. Priv.-Doz. Dr. Tim von Oertzen
Neurologist at recoveriX Linz

Time is brain

Early recovery after stroke

When patients suffer a stroke or other neurological injury, they are hospitalized. In this acute phase, time is brain. It means that rehabilitation is most relevant and determine success of the mostly long-lasting recovery process. recoveriX is easy to use and mobile and can be used already with hospitalized patients at bedside.

recoveriX is a new chance!

Recovery after discharge

Patients often experience a slowdown in brain recovery progress or simply lack different types of therapies to improve their motor functions. This is where recoveriX offers a new chance! With recoveriX, patients can continue making progress because it supplements standard physical therapy even decades after the stroke.

Start now

Make a new start!

You can continue to make progress by continuing therapy activities on your own. Our recoveriX study has shown that recovery only stops when you stop. Find recoveriX therapy in your country and schedule your first meeting.

recoveriX therapy nearby

recoveriX therapy is brilliant because it makes the conventional therapeutic procedure of diagnosis, therapy and re-diagnosis automatically. The response of the recoveriX system is always based on the patient’s concentration performance and enables neural learning through precise biofeedback. This is very clever and easy to use for the therapist.

Gerlinde Percht
Physiotherapist & Business Owner of recoveriX Schladming, Graz & Vienna

Patient's Experiences

Testimonials

Mr. Hufnagl had a stroke over a year ago when he first got recoveriX Therapy. He is one of the first patients who received recoveriX therapy for his foot. In this interview, he tells us about his amazing progress, how he liked recoveriX therapy so far and about his goals.

Alois Gruber had a stroke, afterwards he suffered a left-sided hemiplegia. When we did the interview, Mr. Gruber was just in the middle of his recoveriX therapy, having 10 sessions ahead. In the interview Mrs. Gruber explains what improvements he already realized, such as a better sleep, or walking without a stick.

Mr. Einböck hat a stroke in 2015. After the stroke, he had no control over his left arm. During recoveriX therapy, he realized that he improved his motor functions slowly. In this interview, he tells us his story after the stroke and his experiences with recoveriX therapy.

Reinhold Ninaus came all the way from Carinthia to Schiedlberg to get recoveriX stroke therapy. He had a stroke almost 2 years ago before he had recoveriX therapy. Reinhold was paralyzed on the right side, he even sat in a wheelchair. His goal was to get out of the wheelchair.

Julia Haberfellner had a stroke 2 years ago, her right hand was seriously affected. Our recoveriX therapy helped her a lot! In this video she’s talking about her improvements and her experiences with our recoveriX stroke rehabilitation therapy!

Mrs. Rebernik suffered a cerebral haemorrhage. After her surgery, she couldn’t feel her left side anymore. This is when she realized that she had a stroke. It has been already 25 years but Mrs. Rebernik is still trying to recover. Because of recoveriX, her motor functions improved so much that she is able to work the household again, and her sensibility came back too. This video shows the recoveriX success story of Anita Rebernik.

Mr. Zimmermanns’ right side was paralyzed since 1999. Before recoveriX therapy, his condition was much worse. Now, he can move his arm really high again. His fingers are less tense and more flexible than before and he can even open up his fist. He is able to hold the mowing machine again.

Mr. Tsohohey’s right side is compeltely paralyzed – he couldn’t feel anything after his stroke two years ago. But after recoveriX therapy, his sensibility came back. He feels his arm again. When he concentrates on his right arm, he can feel something. And he can even control his muscles again.

After her stroke in 2016, Ms. Brandstätter could only move the right side of her body to a limited extent. At that time, she could not practice her profession as a hairdresser due to the physical impairments in her hand. After about 50 sessions of recoveriX training, she managed to improve her mobility and was then able to hold scissors and hairdryer in her hand and return to her profession as a hairdresser.

Alfred Mühlbacher had a stroke 50 months before he started recoveriX stroke therapy in the recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg! He was paralyzed on the left side of his body! Watch this interview to see which improvements he made in his every day life!

Dr. Hie suffered a stroke for the third time. His left hemisphere was affected. He suffered a hemiplegia on the right side. When he heard from recoveriX therapy throught the stroke self help group, he immediatly signed up for recoveriX. He gained a lot of strenght during therapy.

Bernhard Fösleitner had a stroke 18 months ago. He was sitting in a wheelchair for one year. He enjoyed recoveriX therapy a lot because his reactivity and sensibility improved. He can feel his arm and shoulder again.

Gaby had a stroke 30 years ago. She was so happy when she heard about recoveriX therapy. This was just another chance to work on her disabled hand. During recoveriX therapy, she learnt to use fork and knife for eating again, and many more.

Herbert Rofner received the 10.000th recoveriX therapy session at the recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg! He had a stroke about 2 years ago and had recoveriX therapy for his arm and his foot!

Mrs. Miglbauer suffered a stroke 2 years ago. When she came to the recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg, she signed up for recoveriX therapy where she had a lot of motor improvements. She can stretch and move her arm better than before.

Mr. Haslhofer suffered a stroke in 2016. When he heard about recoveriX therapy, he immediatly called and made his appointments. His right side was paralyzed. After recoveriX therapy, not only his motor functions of his right hand improved, but also his foot.

Josef Unterbuchschachner was a stroke patient at the recoveriX Gym Schiedlberg in Austria. He started recoveriX therapy because his left arm was affected. Now, he can move his left arm much better, he can use his hand to hold cutlery which he appreciates a lot.

Klaus Brandstetter is a 53 year old chronic patient who suffered a stroke 11 months before he started recoveriX motor rehabilitation at the recoveriX Schiedlberg, Austria. He lived with hemiplegia of his right side due to stroke. In the first 17 recoveriX training sessions, Klaus wasn’t able to do the 9-Hole Peg Test. But suddenly and in the 18th recoveriX session, he was able to perform the 9HPT. It took him only 7 recoveriX sessions which are 4 hours of training to improve speed: In his 18th session, 9HPT took him 10:22 minutes, in his 25th session he could perform 9HPT in 02:53 minutes. His ability to perform daily activities have been tested after recoveriX and improved overall.

Manfred suffered a stroke a few years ago. It hit him out of the blue. Shortly afterward, he suffered a lot of pain in his fingers and he wasn’t able to hold a pencil any more due to the stroke. During recoveriX therapy, functional electrical stimulation of his affected hand helped him to move this arm and fingers better than before. He doesn’t feel pain anymore either.

Ms. Pudic successfully completed her recoveriX training at the recoveriX Schiedlberg (Austria) and improved her motor skills after 25 therapy sessions.

Marlene Mayrhofer suffered hemiplegia after having a brain tumor removed. Her leg, arm and speech center all failed as a result. Speech came back quickly, but motor functions were severely limited. She had pain and severe spasticity, which caused her sleepless nights. After her recoveriX therapy, she was pain free, the spasticity subsided and the sensation in her arm improved.

Waltraud Kranner suffered a stroke a few years ago. Her left side of her body is quite affected. Step by step she gains her mobility back! In this interview she talks about her improvements with the help of recoveriX!

Special Moments captured

recoveriX Therapy Highlights

recoveriX therapy has premiered 5 years ago in Schiedlberg (Austria) offering hand therapy to the first patient. Since then, g.tec medical engineering developed a foot therapy mode for recoveriX which is available in all recoveriX Gyms worldwide.

Today, we already counted more than 10.000 recoveriX therapy sessions in the world and more than 100 patients who made huge improvements.

recoveriX made my days worth living again. Since therapy, my motor functions in my right hand improved a lot. I learned to move and control my hand again and I even got my job back as a hairdresser. I never imagined this could be possible. My arm and my hand now belong to my body again.

Astrid Brandstaetter
Former recoveriX Patient, Austria

How can we train the brain to help stroke patients?

Frontiers for Young Minds provides scientific articles reframed into a language that can be understood by a younger audience.

Therefore, we submitted our recent recoveriX study and explained in an easy and more understandable language how recoveriX can be used for people who had a stroke and have troubles moving.

Read the article